Skip to content

New Name, New Home

February 1, 2010
tags:

Welcome to the new home of Justin’ Pacific Blog. I’ve decided to switch to wordpress for a few minutes. First, you will notice a new name. I started Justin’s Pacific Blog as a way to share my trip with friend’s and family back home. At first, the posts were a way to talk about the scenery and hikes and people I met, but as my trip continued, the posts became more and more socially and culturally conscious. That blog is a memory of that trip, and I didn’t feel like the other posts were a good fit. I created this blog hoping to continue the social and cultural things while letting JPB be a souvenir for all those that wish to read.

Another reason I decided to use wordpress is that I was just really unhappy with blogspot. I couldn’t do visually what I wanted and it just was not very user-friendly.

So welcome to Be Pacific – my new home to share thoughts, ideas and events of all things Pacific. I’m going to post the last three posts from JPB as a start and a segue. Aloha, Bula Bula, Ali, Kia Ora, and Kasalehlie.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gina permalink
    February 1, 2010 4:35 am

    Woooo!

Leave a Reply

